Last Posts

Loading

WELCOME TO THE HERITAGES PLATFORM

It was created by people who are convinced of Montaigne "Gay Savoir" ( meaning Funny
Knowledge in old french), of the jubilant pleasure of learning and sharing that this great humanist advocated. The "scholarly" illustration will have its importance there.

Our subject here is Military History, especially the soldiers and their condition, uniforms and outfits from 1780 to 1815, say from the American War of Independence at Waterloo. It's vast and rich... but it will no doubt spill over...

The use of the archives, a library built up over several decades, provides a place for new articles and unpublished illustrations, of course, but also an opportunity to revitalize old texts and their illustrations published over the years in magazines that have now disappeared or in books that have long been out of print.

Thanks to our dissemination capabilities, we also very much wish to offer good authors/researchers a great opportunity to make their work and merits known.

ENJOY !

Héritages is a registered trademark at the trademark protection office. All of the articles and illustrations on this website are protected by copyrights rules. You have the right to share all the articles published on heritages.digital when you mention the source. However, you may not in any right, plagiarize, publish or distribute all or part of the content present on heritages.digital with a profit objective, direct or indirect, without having acquired the right to proceed from Courcelle Art & Production and the author of the concerned article or illustration, under penalty of being prosecuted.

Registration

Register to benefit from all the features of the site

Derniers articles

Chargement

 

BIENVENUE SUR LA PLATEFORME HERITAGES® !

Elle a été créée par des adeptes convaincus du « Gay Savoir » de Montaigne, du plaisir jubilatoire d’apprendre et de partager que préconisait ce grand humaniste. L’illustration « savante » y aura son importance.

Notre propos ici est l’Histoire Militaire, singulièrement les soldats et leur condition, les uniformes et les tenues de 1780 à 1815, disons de la Guerre d’Indépendance Américaine à Waterloo. C’est vaste et riche … Mais cela débordera sans le moindre doute…

La fréquentation des archives, une bibliothèque constituée au cours de plusieurs décennies nous permettent que soit le lieu de nouveaux articles et d’illustrations inédites, bien sûr, mais aussi de l’opportunité de revitaliser des textes anciens et leurs illustrations publiés au fil des ans dans des magazines aujourd’hui disparus ou dans des livres épuisés de longue date.

Grâce à nos capacités de diffusion, nous souhaitons aussi, beaucoup, offrir à de bons auteurs/chercheurs une belle opportunité de faire connaître leurs travaux et leurs mérites.

Bonne consultation !

Héritages est une marque déposée auprès de l'office de la protection des marques. L'ensemble des articles et illustrations présents sur ce site sont protégés par les règles du droit d'auteur. Vous êtes en droit de partager l'ensemble des articles publiés sur heritages.digital à condition d'en citer la source. Vous ne pouvez en aucun droit, plagier, publier ou diffuser tout ou partie du contenu présent sur heritages.digital dans un but lucratif, direct ou indirect, sans en avoir acquis le droit auprès de Courcelle Art & Production et de l'auteur de l'article concerné, sous peine de faire l'objet de poursuites judiciaires.

 

Inscription

Inscrivez-vous pour bénéficier de toutes les fonctionnalités du site